Form 8-K












Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): June 4, 2014



American Airlines Group Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   1-8400   75-1825172
(State of Incorporation)   (Commission File Number)   (IRS Employer Identification No.)
4333 Amon Carter Blvd., Fort Worth, Texas   76155
(Address or principal executive offices)   (Zip Code)

(817) 963-1234

(Registrant’s telephone number)


(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On June 4, 2014, American Airlines Group Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “2014 Annual Meeting”). At the 2014 Annual Meeting, the stockholders of the Company voted on the following proposals, each of which is described in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement on Schedule 14A filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 25, 2014 (the “Proxy Statement”):

Proposal 1: Election of Directors.

The stockholders elected the following individuals to the Company’s Board of Directors:



   For      Against      Abstain      Broker Non-Votes  

James F. Albaugh

     421,239,852         2,137,606         1,167,794         160,057,470   

Jeffrey D. Benjamin

     408,481,757         14,870,525         1,192,970         160,057,470   

John T. Cahill

     419,527,492         3,773,550         1,244,210         160,057,470   

Michael J. Embler

     420,933,819         2,406,648         1,204,785         160,057,470   

Matthew J. Hart

     420,346,334         3,010,655         1,188,263         160,057,470   

Alberto Ibarguen

     420,496,120         2,836,163         1,212,969         160,057,470   

Richard C. Kraemer

     420,876,205         2,405,623         1,263,424         160,057,470   

Denise M. O’Leary

     419,848,016         3,491,551         1,205,685         160,057,470   

W. Douglas Parker

     418,615,475         4,084,647         1,845,130         160,057,470   

Ray M. Robinson

     399,106,387         24,248,370         1,190,495         160,057,470   

Richard P. Schifter

     418,000,125         5,316,377         1,228,750         160,057,470   

Proposal 2: Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm.

The stockholders ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014.



   Against      Abstain      Broker Non-Votes  


     10,671,472         1,649,118         0   

Proposal 3: Advisory Vote Relating to Executive Compensation.

The stockholders approved, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the Proxy Statement.



   Against      Abstain      Broker Non-Votes  


     5,066,483         2,906,137         160,057,470   


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: June 4, 2014


American Airlines Group Inc.

/s/ Stephen L. Johnson

Stephen L. Johnson
Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs